http://www.rockdaleschools.org/
Parents' Right to Know Professional Qualifications of Teachers and Paraprofessionals


July 31, 2018

Dear Parents,

In compliance with the requirements of the Every Students Succeeds Act, Rockdale County Public Schools would like to inform you that you may request information about the professional qualifications of your student’s teacher(s) and/ or paraprofessional(s). The following information may be requested:

•    Whether the student’s teacher—
o    has met State qualification and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subject areas in which the teacher provides instruction;
o    is teaching under emergency or other provisional status through which State qualification or licensing criteria have been waived; and
o    is teaching in the field of discipline of the certification of the teacher.

•    Whether the child is provided services by paraprofessionals and, if so, their qualifications.


If you wish to request information concerning your child’s teacher’s qualification, please contact your principal at the schools listed below.

Alpha Academy, Alex Guilford, 770-922-8636, aguilford@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Barksdale Elementary, Dr. Jill Murphy, 770-483-9514, jmurphy@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
CJ Hicks Elementary, Tiwon Toney, 770-483-4410, ttoney@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Conyers Middle, De’Borah Reese, 770-483-4410, dreese@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Davis Middle, Randy Goerner, 770-388-5675, rgoerner@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Edwards Middle, Tosha Williams, 770-483-3255, tmwilliams@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Flat Shoals Elementary, LaSharon McClain, 770-483-5136, lmcclain@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Heritage High School, LaTonya Richards ,770-483-5428, lrichards@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Hightower Trail Elementary, Penny Mosley, 770-388-0751, pmosley@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Honey Creek Elementary, Susan Norton, 770-483-5706, snorton@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
JH House Elementary, Kim Melly, 770-483-9504, kmelly@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Lorraine Elementary, Dr. David Ray, 770-483-0657, ddray@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Memorial Middle, Fred Middleton, 770-922-0139, fmiddleton@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Open Campus, Andrea Nelson, 770-388-5727 anelson2@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Peek’s Chapel Elementary, Sonya Mosely, 770-761-1842, smosely@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Pine Street Elementary, Kim Vier, 770-483-8713, kvier@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Rockdale Career Academy, Ben McCumber, 770-388-5677,bmccumber @rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Rockdale County High School, Frank Daniels, 770-483-8754, fdaniels@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Rockdale Magnet School, Amanda Basket, 770-483-8737, abasket@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Rockdale Open Campus, Andrea Nelson, 770-388-5727, anelson@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Salem High School, Tonya Bloodworth, 770-922-0176, tbloodworth@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Shoal Creek Elementary, Patrice Graham, 770-929-1430, pgraham@rockdale.k12.ga.us .
Sims Elementary, Shavon Beckett, 770-922-0666, sbeckett@rockdale.k12.ga.us .